Simeon’s Truth

experience-intimacy-with-god

God’s Thoughts to Me

The Child is destined to cause many in Israel to fall, but He will be a joy to many others. He has been sent as a sign from God, but many will oppose Him …. and a sword will pierce your own soul. (Luke 2:34, NLT)

He Never Promised us a Rose Garden

Life has taught me a valuable lesson. Suffering causes one of two things; it either breaks us, or, it draws us deep into the life and arms of our Pappa God.

jesus-crying
The families of the victims of the Sandy Hook massacre are experiencing suffering beyond comprehension … suffering that makes our Lord Jesus cry. I recall our Lord’s tears of sorrow when He saw the suffering of Martha, Mary and their friends at Lazarus’ grave.
It caused Him so much anger and anguish against the one who only came to steal, to kill and destroy.
As we walk through the pages of the four Gospels, we see how so many of the religious Jews stumbled over the cornerstone of our Heavenly Father’s spiritual temple, our Lord Jesus. Just like Simeon prophesied, they opposed Him. He caused many to fall … they refused to come to Him so that He could give them His eternal Life, the life once forfeited in the Garden of Eden.
myimage.jpeg

Suffering also has another tendency. It causes many to blame their Pappa as the cause of all their woes. Others would rant and rave against our God, whilst hammering their fists against His chest. But He understands our limited human nature.

After all, He created us and knows how our machinery works.

He listens with so much compassion as we ask Him those difficult Martha questions. (John 11:21).

May they know that not one grief-filled sigh or sob will escape their hearts without Him knowing … crying and collecting all their tears.

myimage.jpeg

May He bless these dear folks as they grieve and mourn over their loved ones. Let us ask our Lord Jesus to hold them tight in His Loving Embrace as they pound against His chest.

Let He be the Rock they fall on when their world seems to disintegrate as the sword of suffering pierces their souls.

May they receive mercy not to oppose Him like Simeon has prophesied. Instead, let us beseech our Pappa to draw them closer, into a deeper level of His life and love than ever before.

Amen

Much love XX
Mia

Today I am linking up with Jane at Monday Morning Meditation where we send our condolences and pay our respects to the families and community of the Newtown shooting. You are welcome to join us at http://girlmeetspaper.com/

Posted via DraftCraft app
16 thoughts on “Simeon’s Truth

  1. And he that sat upon the throne said, “Behold, I make all things new.” And he said unto me, “Write: for these words are true and faithful.” (Rev 21:5 KJ2000)

    And I heard a great voice out of heaven saying, “Behold, the tabernacle of God is with men, and he will dwell with them, and they shall be his people, and God himself shall be with them, and be their God. And God shall wipe away all tears from their eyes; and there shall be no more death, neither sorrow, nor crying, neither shall there be any more pain: for the former things are passed away.” (Rev 21:3-4 KJ2000)

    • Hi Kate
      I think I have the honor of welcoming you to my blog for the first time. Thanks for your encouragement. Yes, one can easily run from our Pappa God during suffering.
      Much love XX
      Mia

  2. Amen, dear Mia, to your prayers for those suffering losses because of what happened at Sandy Hook..one can’t imagine how hard it is for them, but God can relate as He lost a Son to evil…I am grateful for how you have allowed your suffering to draw you closer to God…Hugs to you, and Merry Christmas to you and yours 🙂

    • Hi dear Dolly
      Oh, thank you for reminding me of what our Pappa went through. It is so good to know that He understands exactly what we are going through daily!
      Blessings to you and a God-filled Christmas.
      Mia

  3. “Let us ask our Lord Jesus to hold them tight in His Loving Embrace as they pound against His chest. Let He be the Rock they fall on when their world seems to disintegrate as the sword of suffering pierces their souls.” Amen, Mia, Amen.

    • Hi dear Ashley
      Yes, I don’t think we have an idea what these folk are experiencing now and the best place to go to is our Pappa’s arms even if they go to hammer their sorrow out against His chest.
      Hugs XX
      Mia

    • Hi dear Jane
      It is such a privilege to join you girls on Mondays. I am so grateful for you serving us every week by inviting us all to your linky place to bring honor and glory to our Pappa together. I think it brings Him so much joy to see His daughters all being united in His love.
      Hugs to you XX
      Mia

  4. I think in my case suffering has first broken me and then drawn me closer to God. I seek constantly, and empathize with the parched souls of the psalmists. Mia you encourage me to read my Bible! I want to thank you so much for your comments and encouragement to me. I have nominated you for the Reality Blog Award. It stands for Real, Energizing, Amazing, Lovely, Inspiring, Touching,Yippee! I hope you will accept it – but if you do not have the energy do not worry.
    ere is the link: http://lucybythesea.wordpress.com/2012/12/17/thank-you/
    Lots of love
    Lucy x

    • Hi dear Lucy
      I am so honored by your nomination and I gladly accept. I will answer the questions and do the link ups with appreciation.
      I am so glad to have you as a guest at my blog
      Much love
      Mia

Leave a Reply

