Posted in Baptize, Creation, Eternal Word, Five Minute Fridays, Quill and Ink, Uncategorized

A Storybook Life

image

God’s Thoughts to Me

And I will give you a new heart, and I will put My Spirit in you. (Ezekiel 36:26, NLT).

When Chaos was Silenced

image

In the beginning when all was chaos and darkness reigned the seas, the Word, Who was unbound by time, nor confined to space, stepped on the stage of Life to write the eternal love story!

By Him, through Him and for Him, the story of creation was written with words that had the dynamic of life only in vital spiritual union with Him.

He wrote the story of time with the sun as His quill and the moon as His ink. He wrote poems with starlight and mysteries with the wide open spaces of the universe.

image

Words that harnessed chaos, steered the darkness and created mountains that acknowledged His Majesty with reverence and the seas that roared songs of praise to Him Who alone is worthy, just by being the Big Waters He created them to be.

He used the wind to compose the symphony of nature .. of trees … of leaves … of breathless breezes of love … mighty songs that are the Wind beneath my wings.

image

Whispered words, the naked eye cannot see, flowed from His heart to write a composition of joy. Colorful words that differentiated the soul from the clay He used to form the crown of His creation.

He mixed His love with the dust of the earth to write the story called Man and baptized him with His breath of Life. He led him to a place of fruitful abundance He had prepared in advance with love, a place called Paradise.

He looked and saw that it was all good … He smiled with delight.

image

Then came the evil one…

And then … the Word was born in a manger in the little town of Bethlehem.

Much love and sweet blessings XX

Mia

Linking-up with Lisa-Jo and the ladies at my Tea Time and Link-Up Page.

image

Author:

I live in a small seaside town on the south-east coast of South Africa. I suffer from fybromyalgia/constant fatigue syndrome. I trust in the Lord Jesus for grace and strength to survive from day to day. He provides me with this and more and I therefore like to try and encourage others with the same illness. I am married and I am the proud mother of two grown sons.

42 thoughts on “A Storybook Life

  1. That Ezekiel verse is one of my favorites. Beautiful post, Mia! You words add so much beauty to the creation story. Love, Rachael

  2. well, Mia, all I can do is join all your friends and fans here and say ‘thank you’ once again, for a piece that is filled with beauty and awe. i hope this week is finding you well and strong, free of the intensity of pain …

  3. He smiled with delight…Loved the image of God’s pleasure. Too often we forget his capacity for joy. What a lovely reminder.

  4. Good sharing and connected to our dear Creator and the Word. So much He has wanted to do for so many of us since sin entered this world. As usual, the pictures are really attention grabbers. Thank you… and, as Floyd said, it’s good to see you again.

  5. And God has richly poured His gift of “writing” and “authorship” into you, sweet Mia. I’ve been thinking about how Christ is the “Author” of my faith a lot lately, so this struck a chord with me. I also hated to see that verse, Hebrews 12:2 in NIV was changed/updated from the 84 version to say, “Pioneer of our faith,” rather than “Author.” To me, there’s so much meaning attached to God’s Authorship of our lives. Great thoughts as always, dear friend!

  6. Mia, your writing reads like a song, like a beautiful piece of poetry to my ears. Thank you for the way you express God’s love.

    I loved the ending – the enemy came, and then there was a baby. Yes, the story is still being written, and what a wonderfully happy ending is in store.

    GOD BLESS!

  7. I enjoyed your story of God painting the words of life from darkness to light and then came “the Light of the World.” Thank you for sharing here at “Tell Me a Story.”

  8. The quote that spoke to Karrilee? Same one for me too, sweet Mia. You are such a mighty Encourager, friend. You highlight the most beautiful and powerful things that our God provides. Always. Thank you!

  9. Always a joy to read your take on any topic, Mia, and the pictures … I so look forward to seeing what you’ve chosen to accentuate your post. Here’s hoping you are doing well, my dear.

  10. H Mia,
    Visiting from Scripture and a Snapshot. Very nice post about our creator God who spoke the heavens and the earth into existence with His Word and is upholding everything by His power. I posted the Laughing Kitty! post (#1). You’re welcome to stop by and visit.

    Blessings,
    Judy

  11. One of my favorite parts of the creation story is when God breathed life into Adam. Just imagining the breath of God filling my lungs is life sustaining to me. Your words paint lovely pictures and are only enhanced by the photos accompanying them. I’m grateful for the rest of the story; His death and Resurrection, and sitting at the right hand of the Father in Heaven! Oh Victory in Jesus, my Savior forever…

  12. Words of His great love penned by such a broken sister IN Christ! You ended with “Then came the wicked one” … then the advent of Christ in Bethlehem. I get the picture of God sending His Son to take on the form of weak humanity and that same Humanity IN Him then ascending back up to the throne of the Father with all power and might, taking our captivity captive and giving gifts unto men. The greatest gift of all is that we might ALL become sons of God IN the Father and IN the Son and abide there with Him at the right hand out of reach of all that once defiled mankind… a total restoration and transformation of all that creation was meant to be.
    “Behold what manner of love the Father has given unto us… that we should be called the sons of God.”
    I am truly blessed by Christ in you,
    Michael

  13. He smiled with delight. Over me. Wow. Thanks for linking up with Recommendation Saturday! Heart Hugs, Shelly ❤

  14. Oh, to be unbound by time once again! I’m sure this world craves it as much as we do!
    Beautifully written, Mia. He speaks to my soul through your words.

    PS I would love to know where you found that first image of the little girl. I have searched and searched but cannot find that exact image.

    Have a blessed week!

  15. Wow Mia; this is so beautiful! Your description of creation and in the end our hope for salvation is amazing sister! You have such a gift for sharing His word; I am always so blessed when I visit here. 🙂
    Blessings friend; praying that you are feeling well and that your weekend is full of joy and love!
    Denise

  16. Mia – I have been wondering where you are 🙂 “He wrote the story of time”. Loved that. He wrote the story of ALL time, from beginning to end, in one swell swoop. Amazing to realize that He knows it all. Thank you for sharing your thoughts with us. I am so grateful to have read this today! Blessings!

  17. Dear Mia,
    Your words paint a picture.
    Creation and plan of salvation–so beautifully described.
    Blessings & hugs, my friend.
    Carol

  18. Welcome back! You were missed, Mia! A beautiful poem singing the history of this universe like only you can do… Good stuff. Heart changing.

  19. Hi Mia! Your images are just beautiful. You have such a gift for pairing them with your words.
    Thank the Lord he brings love and peace out of chaos. Both in time, and in our hearts. “symphony of nature”. Just reading those words gave me a chill.
    Beautiful as always my friend!
    Ceil

  20. I love it all… but this, sweet Mia… this is what caught my breath: “Whispered words, the naked eye cannot see, flowed from His heart to write a composition of joy.”

    Amen! Lord – give me eyes that see!

Leave a comment