Take Me

image

God’s Thoughts to Me

It was for freedom that Christ has set us free. Stand firm, then, and do not let yourselves be burdened again by a yoke of slavery (Galatians 5:1, NIV).

A Shadow Child

image

She was a child of the summer

a colorful sunbeam

I was a shadow child

a sorrowful sigh

She was surrounded by angel song

I was drowning in evil tears

One day I woke up,

and found her

beside my bed

inside my heart

Softly I whispered

calling her, drawing near

“Come, take me”

You are the melody of Love

I am the darkness of the moon

You whisper exquisite tunes of joy

I catch them and write a song

Much love and sweet blessings xx

Mia

image

Linking with Lisa-Jo and the ladies at my Tea Time and Link-up page.

62 thoughts on “Take Me

  1. Transfigured by the welcoming in of Love. But Love is not a zephyr spirit. Love is the glorified man Christ Jesus who times perfectly the moment and legacy of indwelling. The apparent delays work out for the greater Harvest. Beautiful material, Mia.

    • This is so true!! Even though our Lord is gentle and humble, it is only because He harnesses His power and puts Himself on our human level! Just incredible!
      Blessings XX
      Mia

  2. Mia, I’ve come back to this poem several times this week and each time I see something new. Today I saw you as the ‘colorful sunbeam’, and I saw your experience with the church as ‘drowning in evil tears’ – and I loved how at the end, there was redemption for the church in your life… And then I saw it as that series of choices that lead to light and darkness, living side by side in this world – and again, there was redemption. I’ll probably keep coming back; this is truly special. Blessings, Janet

  3. I have been reading your writings, and as before, I am blessed thereby. I pray for God’s continued blessings on you and yours.
    Love,
    Pat

  4. Hi Mia! What a beautiful poem of accepting the light and love of God. I hope that you are feeling better these days, and are able to be in the ‘light’. Summer child…that is a fun image that I will think about today 🙂
    Ceil

    • Dear Ceil
      One thing that my illness taught me, is to always live in Jesus and always to rejoice in Him. For that, I am truly thankful.
      Blessings XX
      Mia

    • Dear Rona
      I am sorry that you are fighting the flu bug on top of your pain. Praying that Pappa will fill your heart with His peace.
      Blessings XX
      Mia

  5. Love the poem, Mia. It has hope and beauty and encourages us to reach out and find the beauty God has for us. Thank you for stopping by this week and encouraging me to resist the devil and put my trust in God. That all I was feeling was a feeling. It will take repeated times of praying through the hurt behind those feelings but I know the Lord will lead me.
    Thanks for your encouragement.
    Janis

    • Dear Janis
      It takes time for us to learn to allow our feelings to rest in the sufficiency of Jesus as well, dear friend. He teaches us little by little and walks alongside us the whole time.
      Blessings XX
      Mia

  6. As usual, you are sharing beautifully, drawing hearts to hearts, spiritually speaking. An absolute necessity on our earth and prepping for our heavenly homes when we will be together forever. Thank you..

  7. And a beautiful song it is, sister… Your words stir the music in the souls of your brothers and sisters. I hear the song. Thanks, Mia.

Leave a Reply

