The Day After Darkness

image

God’s Thoughts to Me

So humble yourselves under the mighty power of God, and at the right time he will lift you up in honor. Give all your worries and cares to God, for He cares about you (1 Peter 5:6-7, NLT).

A Trampled Rose

image

There was a time when I believed my Beloved to be a cruel, angry, non-caring abusive God.

Yet, deep in the recesses of my heart, there was a twinkle of hope that was repulsed by this monstrous lie.

I couldn’t even fathom the idea of humbling myself under the mighty Hand of this God who might just squash me to a pulp in one single blow.

image

But as I had nothing more to lose, I took a brave step into the unknown and gave my spirit into His hands.

At least I knew I was already at the bottom of the deep, dark pit of the world. I was weary, bone-tired, wasted and already worse for wear.

My heart was scattered in broken fragments …  shredded by the windmills of the world … tossed to and fro on the stormy seas of suffering … stampeded on by wild horses of contempt … captured in the cul de sac of my life.

image

Like a coward I have travelled all the avenues the world has to offer to escape the deep inner conflict, turmoil and pain of my soul.

But all proved to be just another detour leading straight onto the highway to hell.

At the right time I could sense rather than see the first rays of the dawn of a new life after this death. I could feel Hands lifting me up after I was broken, laid bare, bleeding in shame and humiliation.

Like a broken, trampled rose, my heart yearned for redemption and love … true love. THEN …  I heard a song … I heard heaven … singing … of another … trampled Rose.

image

The Rose of Heaven who purposefully took the fall for my brokenness, to release the fragrance of His unconditional love.

Me Beloved was wooing me … courting me … healing me … loving me into the most beautiful romance of the heart.

The fragrance of His brokenness was a sweet-smelling sacrifice of love … a perfume of grace … a gift of mercy.

image

As I lay dying, THE LIFE from Heaven descended upon me like a dove. After being ripped apart by the falcon claws of sin and the world, He gathered me into His Loving Embrace.

Much love xx

Mia

P.S. Today I don’t have an idea how long it took me to write, for it is my birthday  and I wrote between phone calls and a visit from a friend! Sorry!
Linking-up with
image
image
image
40 thoughts on “The Day After Darkness

  1. Happy belated birthday, Mia. What an amazing read. To read the heart of soul at the core of their deepest need is and feel it, having it speak for us too, is the most powerful of words given from His Word. To imagine the God who supplies the power to the entire cosmos and endures the mock and hate from the world… yet He still shows mercy, biding time, drawing every soul who will accept truth; a free gift… of His love.

    Absolutely awesome post, Mia. Thanks for sharing your soul here. Mine is touched.

    • Dear Floyd
      I have often pondered the wonder of our Pappa’s amazing love. Also the fact that nothing we do or don’t do, can make Him love us less or more. His love is sooo complete, so glorious, so sacrificing, it takes my breath away in its beauty. Cannot wait until we are all home with Him. Thank you for your kind wishes, your visit and I am glad you were encouraged.
      Much love to you
      Mia

  2. God redeems, doesn’t He? I’ve been in that heap, just longing for what my soul told me He could do for me…and He didn’t disappoint. Not then and not now.

    Happy belated birthday! Praising God for you today.

    Joyfully,
    Pamela

    • Dear Pamela
      What is so wonderful about our God is that after He has lifted us up that first time, we just know He will never disappoint us ever!! Thanks for your good wishes!
      Much love XX
      Mia

  3. Dear Mia,
    Happy Birthday 🙂 What powerful and beautiful images of how God has saved you and loved you…thank you for blessing us on your birthday with your words…praying you have a most blessed birthday weekend 🙂

    • Dear Dolly
      Thank you so much for your kind wishes. It was such a blessings to have my birthday on a Friday for then I could celebrate my birthday with all of you at FMF! My husband spoiled me so much and I had a wonderful day!
      Much love to you, dear friend
      Mia

    • Dear Micey
      I like your new thumbnail photo! Thanks for your visit for I know you are quite busy on the Mercy ship at the moment.
      Hope you are well.
      Much love
      Mia

  4. Happy Birthday, sweet friend! Wishing you a fabulous celebration. 🙂 And thank you for this beautiful post, too…blessings. 🙂

    • Dear Mel
      You are such a joy! I really appreciate all your visits to my blog and all your kind comments. Thanks for your birthday wishes. I had a wonderful day with Hubbie spoiling me so much.
      Much love to you
      Mia

    • Dear Rebekah
      Thank you so much for your good wishes. Yes, the fifties is a whole new era of my life and I am looking forward!
      Blessings to you
      Mia

  5. Mia,
    Your words and the accompanying images are so touching. I so connected with the fear of trusting a God who may not be as loving as advertised. So glad I found you through Five Minute.

    • Dear Chris
      Oh, I know how uncertain and apprehensive I was when I took that step into the unknown, into His life. Yet, in retrospect, this is the most natural thing to do, don’t you think!
      Much love to you
      Mia

  6. Oh happy day, Mia! HAPPY BIRTHDAY to you! You blessed me on your special day. I know you will also be riched blessed in return. Thank you for this beautifully painted picture of truth.

    • Dear Tanya
      Oh, your visit is such a blessing on my birthday. I am glad you were encouraged by my post. Thank you for always encouraging me.
      Much love
      Mia

    • Dear Debi
      Thank you so much for your kind words! I always say we can only talk about the things we have experienced with our Lord by our side!
      Much love
      Mia

    • Dear Jennifer
      Thank you for always sharing your beautiful heart with us all on your blog. I just love your honesty and so enjoy your posts.
      Thank you also for your kind wishes. I had a wonderful day.
      Much love
      Mia

  7. Happy Birthday Mia! I just wanted you to know how much your comments encourage me! You are such a blessing and I wish you the most wonderful day today! It is a big birthday for you and I pray you are blessed abundantly! Love, Rachael from Inking the Heart

    • Hi Rachael
      It is such a joy to visit your blog. You write from the bottom of your heart with so much sincerity and conviction! Thanks for your kind wishes and always being so encouraging.
      Much love to you
      Mia

    • Dear Colline
      I am so grateful that you appreciate the pictures. I enjoy picking the right ones to match a message. Sometimes pictures tell a story all by itself.
      Much love to you
      Mia

  8. Happy Birthday!!! May our Father continue to bring surprising moments of new birth of life and redemption for you….great writing…:)

    • Dear Wick
      Thank you so much, Wick! Of, to experience more and more of His life and love every day is what we were created for! What a joy to love our Pappa!
      Much love XX
      Mia

  9. Mia–I just took a minute to read your ‘Meet Mia’ and found out today is your birthday–I’m in the USA in Seattle, so I’m guessing your day is half over by now–Happy Birthday! Thank you for always kindly visiting and commenting over at Three Way Light. May God continue to bring you health and wholeness.

    • Dear Jody
      Thank you for your interest and your kind wishes! I had a wonderful day and it was made so even better with all your good wishes! My husband really spoiled me!
      Much love
      Mia

  10. Oh my heart sweet friend. How I love your heart on a page today. Beautiful words of rescue and redemption. Just beautiful. Happy birthday to you Mia! Blessings and much love!

  11. Well, first of all, HAPPY BIRTHDAY Mia! Your words, here, touched me deeply. That part of me that remembers lying in a massive heap of mess at the bottom of the pit. Waiting. Waiting for what I felt coming, I hoped would come. And He did. I LOVE that he woos us into allowing Him to pick us up out of that pit and redeem us. And I am praising Him for it! Thank you for a beautiful post, Mia.

    • Dear Missy
      Oh, dear One, that hope and longing for Him and Him alone when we are overwhelmed by the sufferings of this life, is all that keeps us going, don’t you think. Thank you for your good wishes.
      Much love to you
      Mia

  12. As you laid dying facing your end… He reached down, breathed His life into “your earthen jar filled with water” turning you into the “wine of His glory”! Breaking you, breaking your jar “His wine of glory” now flows out to others… and the lovely fragrance of all-transcending love and grace poured on you saturates cyberspace :-D!
    Blessings and Happy Birthday!

    • Hi Markus
      Thank you for all your kindness and friendship towards Andre and me. I appreciate your kind words! Yes, how wonderful to be filled with His new wine.
      Much love
      Mia

  13. Many of us sit waiting for God to hit the “smite” button; how refreshing when we release that and realize our God doesn’t work like that. God is good, all the time.

    • Dear Lisa
      I think the enemy loves to whisper in our ears that our Pappa is a cruel God. I am so glad we know the real truth about His love!
      Blessings to you
      Mia

Leave a Reply

