A Kingdom Called Home

image

God’s Thoughts to Me

Nor will people say,” Here it is,” or “There it is,” for the kingdom of God is within you (Luke 17:21, NIV).

The Concrete Jungle of The World

In another lifetime and another kingdom, my hungry heart was wandering in a dark, winter forest called the world. I was lost in a concrete jungle; so frightened, so lonely, so … alone.

image

I was held captive by cruel taskmasters in elaborate houses of performance, politics, economics, systems and religion.

All the foreign people of this dark, sinister kingdom were forced to be the brick makers who labored endlessly under the fierce, scorching sun of their hatred, to produce massive bricks of straw.

image

These bricks were the building material used to build all the comfortable houses and palaces for this kingdom’s evil king and his corrupt officials.

But their greed was an evil, famished monster who was never satisfied and gobbled up everything and everyone along its way and feasted daily on the souls of men.

image

When a swarm of glimmering, glowing fireflies beckoned me and stirred my dormant desires to follow the Light to the place called home, my heart eagerly rose up to follow.

From afar I could hear the song of a still, small voice inviting me to a place filled with warmth and light … with love … with joy.

It sang a melodious song filled with the most beautiful jingles and laughter of colorful flower bells.

image

But the trees in this cold, winter forest had branches gnarled like a falcon’s claw and were frantically trying to prevent my escape from the cruel grip that had kept me captive for so long.

Until the Light of the world stepped down from Heaven, into the darkness of my heart, fearlessly destroying everything that was trying to prevent my escape from their captivity.

image

He picked me up from where I was lying, bleeding in ashes and weakness and took me to His Kingdom, a Kingdom where my heart found Home … a Kingdom where I can rest in His Loving Embrace.

Much love xx

Mia

Linking-up with

image

image

image

image
32 thoughts on “A Kingdom Called Home

    • Dear Janelle
      As we learn to live deeper and deeper in the Life of our Lord Jesus, we already taste more and more of His Kingdom while we are still on earth. Isn’t that too wonderful!!
      Much love xx
      Mia

    • Dear Pamela
      It is so true. What else will we find in the Kingdom of Him who is love! I am so glad your heart tastes the sweetness of that kingdom as well!
      Hugs and blessings
      Mia

    • Dear One
      What amazes me the most, is that no heart is to dark to receive the brightness of His love. Thank you for your kind words.
      Much love
      Mia

    • Dear Missy
      Oh, there with Him is the greatest place to live. I am looking forward to the day when I can see our Pappa God face to face!
      Much love xx
      Mia

    • Dear Jennifer
      Oh, He surely does save us the moment we stop trying to save ourselves, doesn’t He. Glad the pictures spoke to you.
      Much love xx
      Mia

  1. Dear Mia,
    So grateful the Light of the world fights to save us from the darkness of this world and our hearts apart from Him…so glad you have found Him and allowed Him to find you….been praying for your husband’s career choice…keep me posted…hugs to you 🙂

    • Dear Dolly friend
      Yes, dear one, the lengths He has gone to to save us, still amazes me! I will definitely keep you up to date. Thank you for all your love and care.
      Hugs and blessings
      Mia

    • Dear Phyllis
      Yes, dear friend, I am also sooo thankful for our home awaiting us where we can already taste the firstfruits whilst on earth.
      Much love xx
      Mia

Leave a Reply

