The Ordinary Complexity of Life

image

God’s Thoughts to Me

For you are the fountain of life, the light by which we see (Psalm 36:9, NLT).

The faithful love of the Lord never ends! His mercies never cease. Great is His faithfulness; His mercies begin afresh each morning (Lamentations 3:22-23, NLT).

The Simplicity of Jesus

image

Every ordinary sun-filled morning my cat’s wet little nose wakes me up, reminding me of his ordinary request for me to consider his breakfast an extra-ordinary important necessity above any ordinary needs I may have.

image

The ordinary, familiar blanket of despair overwhelmes me, as I am enveloped by the ordinary pain, foggy mind and exhaustion; my ordinary Fm/CFS companions of every ordinary waking moment.

An ordinary day when getting up-and-about is like mounting an ordinary high mountain, where my ordinary climbing gear consists of painkillers and the ordinary paraphernalia accompanying a chronic illness.

image

But another ordinary, is my extra-ordinary Beloved who takes my hand and accompanies me through every ordinary second of my ordinary day.

Where every ordinary day transforms itself into the extra-ordinary eternity of beauty and joy, where I drink deep and hard from the Fountain of Life, living within the eternal life of an extra-ordinary, wholy other, holy God.

image

An ordinary day transforms itself into the extra-ordinary as I feast on the love and peace of my Pappa, where His grace and mercy embraces me anew every ordinary morning.

An eternity where my ordinary complexity is transformed into the extra-ordinary simplicity of my Lord Jesus, where my ordinary self is cherished in His Extra-Ordinary Loving Embrace.

Much love xx

Mia

I am linking-up with

image

image

image

22 thoughts on “The Ordinary Complexity of Life

  1. An ordinary day transforms itself into the extra-ordinary as I feast on the love and peace of my Pappa

    Yes, yes, yes, you just have to choose to see, choose to live. Oh yes this is perfect my friend, perfect!

    • Hi Lisa
      Our Lord Jesus has a way of transforming every second into a blessing as we live in Him, doesn’t He!!! Thank you for visiting and your encouragement.
      Hugs to you
      Mia

  2. Mia, what a deeply touching post. That you celebrate the ordinary when it is filled with such pain because you are walking with your Pappa God step by step — that is an amazing work of God. He is doing the extraordinary through you in that very place and oh, blessed eternity!

    • Dear Ashley
      We might not see it from this side of eternity, but Pappa uses everything for our good to help us draw more closely into His love, especially our suffering! Thank you for always being so encouraging!
      Hugs and blessings
      Mia

  3. Lovely words, Mia!

    Especially these: “An eternity where my ordinary complexity is transformed into the extra-ordinary simplicity of my Lord Jesus, where my ordinary self is cherished in His Extra-Ordinary Loving Embrace.”

    God is so amazing in His love and care for us, isn’t He?!

    • Dear Leese
      We have the nasty habit of making the simplicity of living in our Lord Jesus, soooo complex. What grace when He redeems us from that one!
      Hugs and blessings
      Mia

    • Dear Nikki
      Oh yes, my friend, extra-ordinary love, extra-ordinary grace and an extra extra-ordinary Pappa God!
      Hugs and blessings to you
      Mia

    • Dear Mel
      We certainly are blessed beyond anything we can dream of when we live everyday in His abundant love! Thanks for visiting.
      Much love
      Mia

    • Dear Dolly
      I am always encouraged by your love for Pappa too and your encouragement to me is priceless, thank you!
      Hugs and blessings to you
      Mia

  4. Oh Mia! “When ordinary day transforms into extraordinary eternity”. Yes!!! This was a beautiful reminder of how important each ordinary moment is in the adding up of our days.

    • Hi Missy
      You are so right. Nothing is actually ordinary when we live in our Lord, facing and living every moment in His grace!!
      Much love, dear one
      Mia

  5. His mercies are new every morning–how far from ordinary is that! I am reminded of this: “Satisfy us in the morning with your steadfast love, that we may rejoice and be glad all our days.” I know how it is to walk through this life with less than ordinary health as well, but He strengthens us as we feast on His love. Praise Him!!

    • Dear Rebekah
      Although I am sad to hear that you also battle with your health, I am sooo encouraged by your steadfast trust in Pappa’s love and care! That means so much to me. Thank you!
      Bless you, dear one.
      Mia

    • Dear Beth
      Oh, my friend, His love for each one of His children is the one certainty in life that always anchors my soul. His love never changes!
      Much love to you
      Mia

  6. This was so poignant Mia. As I sit here typing this, my cat has taken up residence in my lap. Such and ordinary thing — but she is so nice and warm. A nice and warm ordinary. Hope you have a great day.

Leave a Reply

