At My Beloved’s Table

image

God’s Thoughts to Me

But the Holy Spirit produces this kind of fruit in our lives: love, joy, peace, patience, kindness, goodness, faithfulness, gentleness, and self-control. There is no law against these things! (Galatians 5::22, NLT).

Living in My Beloved

image

My Beloved Lord Jesus, living in you and you in me, transformed my heart, allowing me to feast on the spiritual delights of your love.

Where selfishness were the reigning monarch of my soul,  you have created colorful blossoms of joy.

Where the storms of life threatened to destroy my life on the rocks of turmoil, the gentle breeze of your patience has steered my heart to still, calm waters.

image

Where the stormy dark clouds of my petulance, blocked the sunshine of your heart, your brilliant, patient smile melted the crust of ice enveloping my soul.

Where rudeness was my fortress of protection against the hurt and sorrow of this world, your kindness demolished those walls of lies and brought me to the safe tower of  your gentleness and kindness.

image

When you could only catch a glimmer of faith in my heart, as I was fearing and fleeing from your pursuing love, your faithfulness brought me back to the vineyard of your affection.

Where I was the captain of my soul, you were the captor who took control and gently uprooted my independence and grafted me into the vine … into your life … into your Loving Embrace.

Much love xx

Mia

I am again linking-up with

image

image

32 thoughts on “At My Beloved’s Table

  1. so many wonderful images in your words, Mia…especially love the one about His patient smile melting the crust of ice around our souls…lovely…praying you are feeling better..hugs to you, sweet friend 🙂

    • Dear Dolly
      Yes, dear one, only He can break down the fortresses we have built around our hearts to escape from the pain and insecurities we were dealt by the hand of life.
      Much love
      Mia

  2. Your words always touch my soul, Mia…especially “when I was captain of my soul” and God became the captor who took control…how true that I once thought I could be in control, but to be free is to become captive…your always such a blessing my friend…

  3. So very thankful to the ways our Father responds to our every broken area so uniquely out of his love. I enjoyed the ways you pointed that out here….thanks. 🙂

    • Hi Wick
      Yes, dear friend, we do come to that place when we realize that we cannot strive to produce His fruit in our lifes. We just need to rest in Him so that He can produce His fruit in us.
      Thanks for visiting.
      Much love
      Mia

    • Hi dear Tonya
      And He does the uprooting so gently, lovingly and patiently, for even when we are unfaithful, He never is! Thanks for visiting.
      Much love
      Mia

    • Hi Kristin
      He knows very well the reasons we sometimes retreat, for we have been told so many things about Him that just is not true. So He woes us back patiently with His love until we really KNOW that He loves us. Thanks for visiting.
      Much love
      Mia

    • Dear Wendy
      Oh yes, dear one, not only are we invited to His table, but the table is laid with all the spiritual delights our hearts can desire and best of all, He is there with us enjoying our feasting!
      Much love
      Mia

  4. Mia, I just love your writing, your thoughts and your heart so much. I’m always so at peace after reading your posts. Glad I started my day reading what you’ve written here. Beautiful.

    • Dear Tanya
      Oh, your words brings me so much joy. It is the peace of our Lord that passes human understanding. I loved your post and am still giggling about Abraham and the bra!
      Much love
      Mia

  5. “When you could only catch a glimmer of faith in my heart, as I was fearing and fleeing from your pursuing love, your faithfulness brought me back to the vineyard of your affection.” Such beautiful truth, and so beautifully written. Thanks for it.

    • Hi Brianna
      Thanks for your visit, dear one! I appreciate it so much! Yes, we sometimes listen to lies about our Pappa and want to run away from Him. So unneccesary!
      Much love
      Mia

    • Hi Linda
      He pursues us with his love until we truly know that He loves us unconditionally. He knows and understands our finite minds cannot grasp such love, so He is very patient with us.
      Much love
      Mia

  6. Hey Mia!
    You were before me today in the link-up, which is great, because I’ve been meaning to hop over here and say “Hi” And see how you’ve been. I’ve been missing you.

    Isn’t it amazing that despite our own unfaithfulness, and our own darkness, he still calls us beloved? And isn’t it wonderful that through the storms, and the ugliness life throws at us, we can know and rest in the fact that we are loved, that he calls us beloved.

Leave a Reply

