The Joy of His Presence

image

God’s Thoughts to Me

No wonder my heart is glad, and I rejoice … granting me the joy of your presence and the pleasure of living with you forever ( Psalm 16:9:11, NLT).

Dive

My ever present companion Fibrofog has a cousin visiting, Floris the Flu Bug, taking up residence in me!

Cousin Floris

Cousin Floris

All I want to do is dive head first under the pillows to nurse quite a few pity feelings until they are round, fat and potbellied.

image

But … I don’t want to strain my limited cognitive abilities for I know trying to do so would surely play havoc with the low energy supplies I have been blessed with today. And I know from experience that self-pity takes a lot of spoons … spoons I have not even taken stock of today.

image

Yet my heart rejoices in my Lord for I know that only … TRULY only … in Him … in His Presence there is joy forever and ever and ever. Hallelujah.

Amen !!!

Hugs and blessings

Mia

image
Thank you, Lisa-Jo and all the ladies at Five-Minute-Friday for being an incredible group of ladies. Join us at http://lisajobaker.com/category/five-minute-friday/.

Posted via DraftCraft app

28 thoughts on “The Joy of His Presence

    • Hi Kim
      I think I have the honor of welcoming you to my blog for the first time. I am always overjoyed to meet another Fibromite! Yes, dear One, only in our weakness does He prove Himself strong. Best of all, He is so close to those who suffer.
      Hugs and blessings to you
      Mia

    • Dear Roger
      I am so honored by your visit to my blog. Yes, He does carry us and picks us up when we are down and out, doesn’t He!!!
      Blessings to you
      Mia

  1. Hi Mia, I’m so we connected through this Link-up and thank you for coming and commenting on my blog. I suffer from adrenal fatigue and am always looking to connect with others in similar circumstances. I am sorry to hear that you have the flu. I know it takes up more ‘spoons’ with your body fighting something. Isn’t it wonderful though we have someone we can always trust and take joy in? πŸ™‚

    • Thanks for stopping by! I am sorry to hear that you also suffer from a chronic illness. I am glad though that you have allowed our Lord to carry you closer to Him with His grace.
      Hugs to you XX
      Mia

  2. I hope you are feeling better soon. I have just recently recovered from the nasty cold bug – not pleasant. But God is good and I am thankful for health! Get well soon Mia

    • Hi Jean
      I think I have the honor of welcoming you to my blog! I am surprised how many ladies at FMF are currently suffering with the flu.
      Blessings to you, dear One
      Mia

  3. Hi there. I see you wrote about having the flu in your post too πŸ™‚ Well, it seems to be to epidemic proportions this year. Hope you feel better soon! I wanted to support you and follow your blog, but I can’t find a way to subscribe to it. Do you have blog subscriptions available? If I can support you let me know.

  4. oh, so sorry to hear you’ve got fibro and flu…praying right now that God will heal you and you will experience the joy of His presence..Thank you so much for taking the time to encourage me and others even in the midst of your discomfort and pain…hugs to you, Mia πŸ™‚

    • Hi dear Dolly
      Thank you, friend, I really appreciate all your prayers and encouragement. It is such a joy and privilege to be able to encourage and love all my blogging friends.
      Hugs XX
      Mia

    • Hi Sheila
      Thank you for visiting! Yes, dear one, there is no place that I ever want to be, but resting in His presence, no matter what the outward circumstances. May He grant us His grace to do just that.
      Hugs to you XX
      Mia

  5. So sorry you are feeling ick in so many ways. My husband got the flu this year and he NEVER gets sick. It’s been a doozy. Hope you feel better soon. And totally feel free to dive under the covers and stay there. Your body needs it.

    • Thank you, Alia-Joy, I think I should just do that and then have lots of time to read FMF posts. Glad and honored to have you visiting!
      Hugs XX
      Mia

  6. So pleased to meet you. Thanks for stopping by to encourage me! I hope and pray you feel better soon. Being stuck in bed is no fun at all. God’s many blessings to you today and everyday!

  7. So sorry you’re not feeling well, Mia! It is a nasty one this year…praying for you.

    Father, Master Physician, be at Mia’s side today. Help her recover from this nasty virus and remiss fibro, too…Just a simple touch will do. For Your glory, Lord, for it’s all about You…

    • Dearest Nikki
      Thank you friend for your concern. Yes, I see quite a lot of the FMF ladies are battling the flu! You are special!
      Hugs XX
      Mia

  8. Hi Mia, Sorry you’re not feeling well…this bug seems to have taken off with most of the families I know of. Great post and thank you for going by my blog. Be blessed.

    • Dear Nancy
      I am honored to have you visiting my blog. Yes, the flu this year is a nasty one. This is my second round this season!
      Much love XX
      Mia

  9. No matter what you are going through there is joy in our relationship with the Lord. It can be all too easy to give in to self-pity. Believe me, I’ve been there myself.

    I was so pleased when I saw your name on the Five Minute Friday list. I wanted to thank you for your visits to Heart Choices. For some reason, every time I click on your name when you’ve left a sweet comment, it brings me to your google+ page and says that you’ve not shared anything with me. I wanted to respond back to you. I’m not that familiar yet with Google+ and have had a similar thing happen to me too. Maybe we can learn it together.

    blessings and love,
    Debbie

    • Hi Debbie
      I relate completely with your battling with google. My children call me a technological disabled person. I enjoy your blog very much and have figured out how to get to your posts when your reminder from Google arrives.
      Much love
      Mia

Leave a Reply

