I am in “The Great I Am”

image

God’s Thoughts To Me

God replied to Moses, “I Am Who I Am”. (Exodus 3:14, NLT)

Opportunities to be Still in the “I Am Who I Am”

By end of 2012 I felt a yearning to be, that which I only can be in the presence of the Great I Am … I needed to return into the life of “I Am” in a new way … a deeper, more intimate way. I needed to experience Him in a “being” way, ridding myself of all “doings” to capture His attention.

image

As grace precedes even the slightest desire for Him, I knew He was drawing me … gracefully calling me as He saw me seeking Him in the streets of the worldly Jerusalem. I was striving to create an opportunity to return to the Love of my life in humble receptivity … all in vain!! For He alone is the Creator … even of opportunities to love.

My heart was yearning for my Beloved Lord Jesus and I could only faintly hear His wooing song of love … His yearning song to me alone.

image

“Oh, King of Kings, you alone are the Creator. I am feeble and unable to create even the slightest moment to be still in You. Run to me, my Beloved, for I am lying in my bed yearning to abandon myself in the wonder and beauty of your love … in You alone!”

I could hear Him coming, leaping over the mountains, coming to my expectant arms. His gentle whisper was beckoning me to rise up … to come away with Him … to the garden of my heart … a fruit garden filled with delicious fruits of love, peace and joy … a garden filled with His presence.

image

There where He is the only opportunity to be satisfied and filled with pomegranates, raisins and figs of endless love … there where every moment is a gift of opportunity to spend in His Loving Embrace.

Much love xx

Mia

Thank you Lisa-Jo for a wonderful opportunity to link up again at http://lisajobaker.com/category/five-minute-friday/ on the first Friday of 2013!

Posted via DraftCraft app

14 thoughts on “I am in “The Great I Am”

  1. Mia, yes, friend. Even in my struggle to just “be” in his love, I must put self aside and remember it is Him first. You words here are so strong — yearning, satisfied, filled….only through his grace, love and provision. Amen. Praying you are feeling better since your return home. Sending love.

    • Thank you, dear Ashley. Yes, in everything we must become less and less so that He can become our all in all! Not an easy concept for independent humanity.
      Much love to youXX
      Mia

  2. What a truly heart tugging beautiful picture you painted, Mia, of His heart for us, longing to just be with us…such grace is truly staggering…love and hugs to you…praying you are feeling better 🙂

    • Hi dear Dolly
      Thank you, sweet friend, I am glad we are not asked to understand such grace, only to receive this gift with a thankful heart.
      Much love and a blessed 2013
      Mia

  3. Well said. 🙂 I performed a wedding this past weekend, where I used the “I Am” statement of God….saying that a marriage is an opportunity to regularly live in a way that says, “I am not”, and “Thou Art”. If that makes sense….hoping it did at the wedding…hehe. 🙂

    • Hi Wick
      Welcome to my blog. I feel honored by your visit! What a lovely view of a marriage relationship! This is the recipe of a wonderful marriage.
      Much love
      Mia

  4. Sylvia said it better than I ever could.
    His call to be with Him…not perform or outdo…just be. To think that’s enough — may i never get over that. and more than that, may I accept His open hand and rest in His.
    thank you, Mia!

    • Hi dear Nikki
      Yes, my friend, we humans tend to be sooo stubborn. We have that ungodly misconception that we have something to offer that our Pappa needs. May our eyes be fixed on the Author and Finisher of our faith!
      Much love XX
      Mia

  5. Love this Song of Songs in modern living color. Yes. The opportunity we (I) too often miss in the distraction of all the “worldly Jerusalem”s glittering opportunities. And yet His grace, quietly calling. Blessings to you!

  6. Hi Mia, My heart also yearns for “The Great I Am”…it is God that draws us to Him. There is no good thing within me that would compel me to want more of God. Thankful for His grace in my life!

    • Hi Donna
      I think I have the honor to welcome you to my blog for the first time. Yes, it is a joyful day when we realise that we can offer Him nothing … actually, we need to receive everything from His generous Hand!
      Much love XX
      Mia

    • Hi Shawna
      Yes, our Lord Jesus is not only the creator of everything, He is the everything in all that exists. Thanks for your visit!
      Much love
      Mia

Leave a Reply

