Stay in Me

God’s Thoughts to Me

Then Jesus said, “Come to me all of you are weary and carry heavy burdens, and I will give you rest. (Matthew 11:28, NLT)

Abide in me, and I will abide in you. (John 15:4)

God is a Verb of Love

My feeble heart heard Your call, softly wooing me to come with you, to the garden of our Love. Teach me how to stay, my Lord! My heart is longing for your love to embrace me, for your kisses to ravage my heart. I know the sun of this world has darkened my skin like the tents of Kedar and the curtains of Solomon’s tent, but to you I am a beautiful dove, a gazelle. To you I am the lily of the valley amongst the thorns and thistles.

Take me to the cleft in the rock where I can see and experience your glory; where it will be just you and me. Please, rescue me from labouring in the vineyards of my brothers and take me away with you.

Where are you, most wonderful King of all. I ran through the streets of religion seeking my lover amongst religious rituals, performances, structures, but you are gone! Oh, where can I find my Love. Then I heard your still, soft whisper in the depths of my soul,

“Come to the vineyard of your heart, most beautiful of all, where I will whisper words of love to you, for you are beautiful, my darling, beautiful beyond words. There I will lift your veil and look deep into your eyes, for your eyes are like doves.”

Oh, my Lord, do you hear my song for you. Please, be the conductor of the orchestra of love in my heart. Let the violins sing of a love sweeter than honey, and the cymbals, of my lover. He is the shade that covers me and He feeds my heart with the dainty morsels of His love.

Much love and blessings

Mia

I am linking up with Lisa-Jo and many dear ladies at The Gypsy Mama (http://lisajobaker.com/category/five-minute-friday/) where we write for five minutes flat on a topic without editing.

11 thoughts on “Stay in Me

    • Hi dear Barbie
      Oh yes, that yearning is a gift from our Pappa God. To long for His touch, His love, His life. Thanks you so much for stopping by. It is so nice to meet you.
      Much love
      Ma

    • Hi Stefanie
      So nice to meet you! I have often seen you responding at Dolly’s. Yes, dear one, our God can never be contained in the immobility of a noun. Do you also find His love the most powerful force on earth! Thanks for your words.
      Much love
      Mia

  1. Hi dear Nikki
    Oh, yes, He is for sure! This longing we experience shows how we were created for another world, for a world where we will always experience the fulfillment of this longing! Can’t wait! Yes, that picture is truly beautiful!
    Thanks for your praying with me!
    Much love to you
    Mia

  2. Hi Jhona
    Yes, dear one, this is for sure that deep, deep craving of our hearts, that longing to be embraced by the God of Love!!! Thank you for your visit and encouragement! It means so much to me.
    Much love and blessings to you.

Leave a Reply

