Quiet Waters

God’s Thoughts to Me

The Lord is my shepherd , I shall not be in want. He makes me lie down in green pastures, He leads me beside quiet waters, He restores my soul. (Psalm 23:1-3, NIV)

A Love Letter to Pappa

Dear Pappa

Today of all days I cannot think straight for a whole bunch of Fibrofroggies have invaded my mind, frolicking to their hearts delight, causing havoc with my thoughts. Remember, Pappa, today is the day I was planning to join the Friday community over at Lisa-Jo’s.  But you have chosen to lead me to a special, quiet place. That special place in your heart where it is just you and me.

Well, you are my Pappa and the Provider of all my needs. Therefore I will not huff and puff, striving to find words from my treasure chest of words and thoughts. All my words and thoughts seem to be having a good time of fun and play with those critters from Fibroland! I would rather rest in your presence, waiting for your still quiet voice to comfort me with tons and tons of love, compassion, kindness and grace!

I know you don’t mind if my song is without words, for you hear my quiet heart whispering to you. I love you deep from the bottom of my heart where the not even a single froggie can spoil our love.

Pappa, my five minutes have run out and I have to close now. You know that you are my life, my love, my world; actually my everything.

Lots of hugs and kisses to you. XXXXXXXXX

Your daughter

Mia

Today I am linking up with Lisa-Jo and many dear ladies at The Gypsy Mama (http://lisajobaker.com/category/five-minute-friday/) where we write for five minutes flat on a topic without editing. I love this!! For those who want to know where my froggy friends come from; they are visitors from the land of FM/ CFS. When they come to visit, which is quite often, I just rest in our  Pappa’s Loving Embrace, allowing Him to comfort me with His quiet breeze of grace.

How does our Pappa God comfort you when life deals you a hard blow? I would love to hear from you.

With much love.

Mia

18 thoughts on “Quiet Waters

  1. Love this: I would rather rest in your presence, waiting for your still quiet voice to comfort me with tons and tons of love, compassion, kindness and grace!

    Raki

    • Hi Raki
      So nice to meet you! Yes, resting in our Pappa’s presence, to me, is experiencing heaven on earth! I am so grateful that our Lord Jesus will never allow anything or anyone to invade that special quiet place! Thanks, dear one for your visit and your uplifting words!
      Much love to you.XX
      Mia

  2. Yay!! Cheering you on too! So great that you’re part of the amazing FMF crew! 🙂
    I love the childlike trust you express through your words here, and the reminder of the restorative effect of quiet with God. blessings!

    • Dear Tanya
      Thank you so much! I am now properly cheered on!!!
      Yes, what a bunch of wonderful, beautiful girls you all are at FMF! I had a ball of a time and read into the early morning hours! Today I am paying the bill, but with a contented smile.
      Love you all
      Mia

  3. I just had to come over and cheer you on. I love the bravery it takes to write free and I think each and every blog post linked on Friday comes from the inspiration of our divine Father. How He crafts in us words and stories, even amongst pain and illness, joy and triumph. Love how intimately you write, a love letter to our Pappa. So glad you joined in and that I got to connect with you this week. God is so good to me.

    • Hi sweet Friend
      Thank you soooo… much for stopping by and helping me along. Yes, it is scary if you think about baring your heart all of a sudden and that to the whole world without to much of an interference afterwards. But, then, we are all sisters and daughters of our dear Pappa God, and won’t laugh to loud for all the hiccups in between.
      Hugs and much love from South Africa
      Mia

  4. Hi dear Dolly
    I am sad to hear you have been unwell. You have all my sympathies for my dear Hubbie battles constant sinus infections. I hope you are better now! I really and truly appreciate all your concern, love and encouragement. It means so much to me. I enjoyed it so much joining at Lisa-Jo’s!
    Much love to you and take care of yourself.
    Mia

  5. What a beautiful love letter you wrote to Pappa, dear Mia, despite the fibrofrogs…As I battled a cold and sinus congestion this past week and now, I thought of you, and how you bear up so bravely under your pain…you inspire me…love and hugs to you 🙂

  6. Hi dear Melanie
    Thank you, sweet friend! I don’t know why I was so nervous to join up with you girls! I am having a fun time! Yes, the most quiet, peaceful place is in our Pappa’s presence. Thanks for welcoming me to your Friday community!
    Love and hugs to you!

  7. Hi Mia! How fun to see your beautiful face at five minute friday. And for your letter to God in the midst of exhaustion to be the quiet he had for you.
    Love to hear your words. And praying for you today. Thanks for always being so encouraging, always a reflection of our Pappa.

  8. Hi beautiful Nikki
    You are spot on, dear friend! This is my first time and I enjoyed it so much. I think Pappa knew I was going to have Fibrofog today, so He gave Lisa-Jo the idea of quietness!! You girls are a wonderful group of ladies to join! Nikki, what never cease to amaze me about our Pappa, is how each and every one of His children is very special to Him.
    Much love and blessings to you
    Mia

  9. Look who linked up today! (is this your first or am I way off?)

    a song without words…I love this.
    what a lovely chat you had with our Father.
    thanks for encouraging me to do the same (and I’m praying today is a good, healthy day for you!)

  10. This is beautiful truth here Mia. Sometimes I want to write something so much that I almost wish I could force the words into existence. But in those moments He wants us to do exactly what you have done here with such obedience. Just listen and talk to Him and climb up into the loving lap of your Father.
    So good to be here today my friend.

    • H Danelle
      Thanks for your visit. Yes, that is so true! I am still learning that it is always better to do things God’s way and not mine. I am so glad our Pappa is a patient teacher!
      Blessings and love to you
      Mia

Leave a Reply

