Kisses of Delight

God’s thoughts to me

So he returned home to his Father and while he was still a far way off, his Father saw him coming. Filled with love and compassion, He ran to His son, embraced him and kissed him. ( Luke 15 : 20, NLT )

 

Going Home

Before my forever present companion, Fm/CFS, entered and radically changed my life, I was a very active busy-bee trying to accomplish great things for God. Little did I know that : ” God does not live in man made temples, and human hands can’t serve His needs – for He has no needs.” ( Acts 17:25 ) I have now come to realize that our Father’s greatest desire  is for His children to love Him and to share their whole lives with Him in an ongoing relationship of love and respect.

I, on the other hand, was like the crow from Noah’s ark running to and fro, never finding a place of rest. ( The crow flew. I ran! ) I could say that the reasons for my foolish behaviour were that I believed our Pappa God could not run His universe without my valiant efforts of  assistance or even that our Lord Jesus was totally incapable of building His own Church and looking after His Bride by Himself and desperately needed my help. Since I really desire to be honest and truthful, I have to admit that the real reason is  not these ” noble causes ” , but that I have actually been frantically trying to earn His love and acceptance. I think this comes from deeply rooted insecurities that were very much part of my life and thought processes.

Fortunately, after considerable time and effort ( huffing and puffing like the big bad wolf ), I came to the conclusion that trying to earn God’s love was just as useless as chasing the wind or my own shadow. I became angry at God, because the harder I huffed and puffed, the more distant He seemed to be. So I gave up, totally depressed, defeated, dejected and desperately ill. It truly was not by choice, but enforced by the Fm/CFS. The God of my thoughts seemed impossible to please.

Little did I know that our Lord, with so much love, patience and wisdom, brought me, at just the right time, to the end of myself. He allowed fibromyalgia/ CFS to enter my life. I had to stop : striving, doing, earning, scheming, huffing and puffing. My life as I knew it just abruptly stopped.

With a body wracked with unbelievable pain and incredible exhaustion from never sleeping ( I think all the fibromites know the drill, so details are not necessary ),I finally reached out to God. This time my hands were empty and I had nothing to offer our King. That pleased His Heart and He revealed Himself to me in such an intimate and profound way that for the first time in my life I knew, really KNEW that our Pappa loved me unconditionally. He does what He does because He is who He is, not because of what I do or don’t do. His actions flow from His character, not the other way around and He is Love, my Father, my Prince of Peace, my best Friend, my God, my Righteousness, my whole Life. Where I was blind, I could now see and my journey back home started. I was returning to my Father’s House.

Just like the prodigal son and Jacob on his return to meet Esau, this wayward child of our Pappa was also mentally preparing and verbalizing her  homecoming speech of repentance and believe me, I had quite a few up my sleeve. I was totally unaware that our Pappa God was and had always been looking down that long road, lovingly and full of compassion, hoping and longing for my return. Since He is my Creator and I am the work of His Hands,He is fully acquainted with my everything. He immediately spotted me when I was still a far way of;  just a speck on the horizon. Nevertheless He knew that this was His girl coming home. He could not contain His exuberant joy any longer and started running to meet me along the way.

For us to fully appreciate the depth of His Love and total disregard for His own dignity, we need to understand a bit of the Jewish culture during the time our Lord Jesus walked the earth. In those times elder men did not run. Running was really so not cool. They walked. Our Father even dishonored Himself further by hitching up His long robes to enable Him to run and showed a lot of leg. That was another big no-no. Our Lord disregarded all these traditions of men and came sprinting down the road to welcome me back. Before I could start my well-prepared repentance speech, His Loving Embrace and Kisses of Delight swallowed up all my insecurities, my shame and sin, my words. No condemnation or tough love, just overwhelming acceptance and love. What a joyous occasion was the homecoming celebration with me  the guest of honour.

This is the reason for my blog,  His Loving Embrace and my first post, Kisses of Delight. 

I pray and hope that our Lord will use this blog to draw fellow Fm/CFS sufferers into His Loving Embrace and that all the future posts will be to you His Kisses of Delight.

Thank  you for taking the time to share in my love for our Lord and King, Jesus.

Lots of hugs and blessings.

Mia

 
 
44 thoughts on “Kisses of Delight

  1. I have been exploring for a bit for any high-quality articles or weblog posts on this sort of area . Exploring in Yahoo I finally stumbled upon this website. Reading this information So i am happy to convey that I have an incredibly excellent uncanny feeling I discovered just what I needed. I most definitely will make sure to do not overlook this web site and provides it a glance on a continuing basis.

  2. Aw, this was a very nice post. In idea I would like to put in writing like this additionally – taking time and precise effort to make a very good article… however what can I say… I procrastinate alot and under no circumstances appear to get something done.

  3. Incredibly educational thank you, I reckon your current followers could possibly want even more well written content articles of the character continue the excellent operate.

  4. I’ve been absent for a while, but now I remember why I used to love this website. Thank you, I’ll try and check back more often. How frequently you update your site?

  5. Howdy! I just discovered your website: Kisses of Delight | His Loving Embrace when I was surfing around delicious.com. It looks as though someone enjoyed your site so much they decided to bookmark it. I’ll unquestionably be coming back here more often.

  6. Simply want to say your article is as astounding. The clarity for your publish is just cool and that i can think you are a professional in this subject. Fine along with your permission let me to clutch your RSS feed to keep updated with approaching post. Thanks a million and please carry on the gratifying work.

  7. Excellent read, I just passed this onto a colleague who was doing some research on that. And he actually bought me lunch since I found it for him smile Therefore let me rephrase that: Thanks for lunch!

  8. I like the valuable info you supply on your articles. I’ll bookmark your blog and test once more right here regularly. I’m rather certain I’ll learn many new stuff right right here! Good luck for the following!

  9. That is very attention-grabbing, You’re a very professional blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look ahead to in quest of extra of your fantastic post. Also, I’ve shared your site in my social networks!

  10. Admiring the dedication you put into your blog and detailed information you provide. It’s awesome to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same out of date rehashed material. Great read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m including your RSS feeds to my Google account.

  11. This is really interesting, You are a very skilled blogger. I have joined your rss feed and look forward to seeking more of your wonderful post. Also, I’ve shared your web site in my social networks!

    • Hi Bola
      Thank you for your shout.I appreciate your interest and I hope that you are encouraged. You certainly encouraged me.Shouts like these keep a girl writing.
      Blessings

  12. Appreciating the commitment you put into your blog and in depth information you provide. It’s good to come across a blog every once in a while that isn’t the same out of date rehashed information. Wonderful read! I’ve bookmarked your site and I’m adding your RSS feeds to my Google account.

    • Hi Taruhan
      It brings me so much joy when others are encouraged by my blog! I love sharing my love for our Lord Jesus and look forward hearing from you again.
      Blessings

    • Hi Cara
      You are a great encourager and I value your visit to my blog so much. I feel honored that you want to give my blog more exposure and look forward getting to know you.
      Blessings

  13. Thanks on your marvelous posting! I definitely enjoyed reading it, you’re a great author.I will be sure to bookmark your blog and will eventually come back from now on. I want to encourage one to continue your great writing, have a nice afternoon!

  14. Wow! This could be one particular of the most helpful blogs We’ve ever arrive across on this subject. Actually Great. I’m also an expert in this topic therefore I can understand your effort.

  15. Excellent internet site! I truly enjoy how it truly is simple on my eyes and the data are effectively written. I am wondering how I could be notified whenever a new post has been made. I have subscribed to your feed which ought to do the trick! Have a terrific day!

  16. of course like your web-site however you need to take a look at the spelling on quite a few of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling issues and I in finding it very troublesome to tell the truth nevertheless I’ll certainly come back again.

  17. I simply want to mention I am new to blogging and definitely savored your web-site. Almost certainly I’m want to bookmark your site . You really come with fabulous article content. Thanks for sharing with us your web site.

  18. I simply want to mention I am all new to blogs and truly enjoyed your blog. Very likely I’m going to bookmark your website . You actually come with amazing articles. With thanks for revealing your website page.

  19. Dear Ann
    Thank you for all your encouragement when I was thinking of starting this blog. You also helped me a lot with all your suggestions and I am truly grateful.
    Blessings

  20. Mia, what a beautiful picture you have painted of our fellowship with Christ. Beautifully written and it touched my heart. Thank you for starting this blog. I know you will be a blessing to others! Can’t wait to read more!

    Blessings,
    Ann

Leave a Reply

