Posted in Everlasting Father, Five Minute Fridays, Gate called Beautiful, Lisa-Jo Baker

A Gate Called Beautiful

image

God’s Thoughts to Me

Each day he was put beside the Temple gate, the one called the Beautiful Gate, … “I don’t have any silver or gold for you. But I’ll give you what I have. In the name of Jesus Christ the Nazarene, get up and walk” (Acts 3:2-6, NLT).

Beggars at The Narrow Gate

image

Once upon a time, in the year 1 AD, in the city of Jerusalem, a beggar, lame from birth, was lying beside the double gate in the wall of the Temple Mount. As was his custom, he was begging for alms.

This gate was called Beautiful and was at the end of a monumental stairway from the lower plaza. It was used by pilgrims from all over Israel to enter the temple to worship the King of Heaven.

image

Suddenly the beggar was walking, dancing and leaping into the Inner Court of the Temple, accompanied by two men who used to follow the Man from Nazareth, the One who was crucified on Golgotha.

His voice was ringing like heavenly bells as his song of thanksgiving was rising up to heaven where angels were rejoicing for another prodigal who found his way back Home

image

Rumors were that Death was unable to keep this Man, this King who’s Kingdom was not of this world, captured in its claws. The Spirit of Life descended from Heaven and raised Him from the portals of Hades.

The beggar’s joyful noise was like sweet-smelling frankincense, praising and thanking the Prince of Glory for the wonder of being cured of his lameness. He was suddenly filled with unspeakable joy.

image

A still small voice whispered softly in his inmost heart ,”I am the Gate called Beautiful … the Narrow Gate made of a single Pearl of great price. I am the Entrance into the Kingdom of my Father,  the stairway into the Castle of His heart.”

“All who comes to me, I will in no ways cast out. I will gather them with the feathers of my love. I will cover them with my mercy and hold then forever, safe in My Loving Embrace.”

Much love and sweet blessings.

Mia

P.S. Sorry , I went a bit over five minutes!

Linking-up with

image

image

image

image

image

image

Author:

I live in a small seaside town on the south-east coast of South Africa. I suffer from fybromyalgia/constant fatigue syndrome. I trust in the Lord Jesus for grace and strength to survive from day to day. He provides me with this and more and I therefore like to try and encourage others with the same illness. I am married and I am the proud mother of two grown sons.

57 thoughts on “A Gate Called Beautiful

  1. Beautiful words, Mia! I am so glad to have finally found your blog! I don’t know how I missed it before 🙂

    1. Dear June
      Welcome to my blog, dear one! It brings me so much joy that you are encouraged.
      Blessings and love XX
      Mia

  2. I am fascinated by your writing style!! Just love it!!Thanks so much for sharing this with us at One Sharendipity Place this weekend! We’ve already got it pinned in hopes other find it!! 🙂

    Sue @thet2women.com

  3. I so appreciate the way you have told the story of the beggar at the gate, beautiful. And our entrance to the Father’s heart though Jesus. Blessings!

  4. Mia,
    That is a great post for the word “beautiful”. I hope you have shared this everywhere. I wish you had a Twitter!!! I am still going to share it.
    Blessings,
    Janis

    1. Dear Joanne
      Oh yes, that invitation is sweet to the heart! May our ears be opened to hear when He calls.
      Blessings

    1. Dear Barbie
      Yes, dear friend, and it is always wise to wait until He opens any door for us even here on earth!
      Just like the perfect gentleman.
      Blessings

  5. Our Savior is the gate of beauty. He is perfect beauty in love that can’t be grasped with mere senses of a human being… It is seen by the eyes of our soul and by His perfect light that shines from within to without. The words you share of His beauty are a gift and beautiful unto the Lord. And soul lifting. Thanks, Mia.

    1. Dear Floyd
      Your words are so true and very kind! Thank you. Yes, our Lord works from the inside out! We cannot understand His ways with the senses of the flesh. It is only spiritual discerned.
      Blessings
      Mia

    1. Dear Lyli
      Oh, I just love how God tells His servants to go and seek in the town alleys,etc. for all the lame, and weak and blind to come to His feast, if the invited guests didn’t want to come!
      Blessings

  6. A still small voice whispered softly in his inmost heart ,”I am the Gate called Beautiful … the Narrow Gate made of a single Pearl of great price. I am the Entrance into the Kingdom of my Father, the stairway into the Castle of His heart.”
    Another time, another place but I feel as if these very words were spoken to my own heart…written just for me…my very own promise of redemption.
    Always a joy to stop by and enter your little corner of the world. Be blessed.

    1. Dear Lisha
      Oh, and it is always a joy and privilege to have you visiting, dear friend. Glad you were encouraged.
      Blessings
      Mia

    1. Dear Mel
      Thank you, dear friend! When I read the word today, it was as if God whispered in my heart immediately, Beautiful Gate.
      Blessings

    1. Dear Dolly
      Thank you, dear friend. I love how our Lord is weaving everything together in Him for when He comes to fetch us one day!
      Blessings
      Mia

  7. Mia, I just love how God speaks to you. This goes so beautifully well with the verse I happened to stumble upon today in Matthew chapter 7. I was reading something else, but caught a glimpse of a passage talking about the narrow gate. Got chills coming over here and reading your post today. I’m going back to read Acts 3 now. Blessings on the beautiful Friday!

    1. Dear Tanya
      What amazes me about our God, is that He gives all of Himself to each and everyone of His children!
      Blessings

  8. I love your take on the Beautiful Gate! I never thought of that, and it’s perfect. I love reading all these FMF, I learn so much!

    And thank you for visiting my blog too. I have ‘seen’ you before, and it’s a pleasure to get to know you!

    Happy Friday!
    Ceil

    1. Dear Ceil
      Yes, Fridays is a wonderful day, for we can visit one another at FMF. I look forward to getting to know you too.
      Blessings
      Mia

Leave a comment